No doubt the strong breeze slowed many riders in the Welsh Championship 50 miles TT on a course based in Abergavenny, using roads to raglan and Monmouth, but Colin Wallace, Port Talbot Wheelers gave a strong performance to take the title with an excellent 1h.51m.39s. 2<sup>nd</sup> Dave Dickerson Lukracing .net 1-53-12, 3<sup>rd</sup> Jason Bohin Sodbury Cycle Sport 1-55-11. Lukracing took the team title with Dave Dickerson, Derek Rogers 1-59-49, and Cynric Williams 1-55-11. Lady: Melanie Graham Port Talbot Wh 2-23-41, Abertillery Wheeler Ian Davies clocked his best ever time for 50 miles of 2-03-26.

The 6<sup>th</sup> counting event of the Welsh Cycling Association's Magic Dragon Time Trial Series was over a 10 miles course based at Llandovery. The winner was Dave Keene Bristol South CC in 22m.42s. 2<sup>nd</sup> Mike Portlock Merthyr CC 23-01, 3<sup>rd</sup> Dave Thomas agiskoviner.com 23-23 Lady: Sarah Rees Bynea CC 28-33. Team Merthyr CC Abertillery Wheeler Brian Fry 27-58.

In the South Wales Police 25 miles TT on the Vale of Neath course Gavin Pardoe Stourbridge CC won in 50m.14s. Abertillery Wheelers: Tony Hudson 58-14, Ian Davies 58-17, Gareth Chislett 59-41, (personal best)

In the latest of Abertillery Wheelers weekly 10 miles TT on the Circuit course Between Pontypool and Hafodyrynys, Tony Hudson chalked up yet another club event win by clocking 23m.43s. Ian Davies 24-02, Gareth Chislett 24-16, Clinton Evans 24-23, Martin Latewood 24-55, Mike Collins 25-32, Kevin Jones 25-43, Brian Phillips 26-34. Wally Ham 28-30, Brian Morgan 29-59, Owen Pocock 30-21.

Next Sunday the Abertillery Wheelers promote the third Sunday 25 miles TT for members and visitors on a course based at Raglan, using roads to Mitchell Troy and Abergavenny.